BackBackMenuCloseFermerPlusPlusSearchUluleUluleUluleChatFacebookInstagramLinkedInTwitterYouTubefacebooktwitterB Corporation

MountaiNow - Plus Sûrs Ensemble

Une Carte Nouvelle-Génération pour Partager les Conditions en Montagne

À propos du projet

Une carte nouvelle-génération des dernières conditions en montagne, toute l'année et partout dans les Alpes - c’est ce que propose MountaiNow, une nouvelle application mobile (iOS, android) et site internet gratuits, disponible dès l'été prochain!

LA MONTAGNE CHANGE... COMMENT ALLIER PLAISIR ET SECURITE?

Plus de 400 personnes sont mortes dans les montagnes suisses et italiennes en 2015, et plus de 6500 ont dû avoir recours à des services de secours. Les crevasses s'ouvrent... les rochers s'écroulent... la neige se fait rare...

Vous aimez la montagne? Comment gérez-vous vous le risque alors même qu'il augmente avec le changement climatique?

UNE CARTE DES DERNIERES CONDITIONS SUR VOTRE MOBILE - A PARTIR DE L'ETE 2016

Imaginez des milliers de gens partageant ce qu’ils observent – via leurs smartphones en quelques secondes – pour la sécurité de tous. Puis, une carte dynamique compilant instantanément ces observations pour fournir les dernières conditions dans les Alpes, incluant photos de dangers et messages d'alertes. Opérationnelle en toute saison et disponible gratuitement sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur à partir de l’été prochain...

COMBLER UN BESOIN MAJEUR: QUELLES DERNIERES CONDITIONS EN MONTAGNE?

Ou trouver de bonnes conditions? Quelles seront les conditions demain en chemin?

MountaiNow est une nouvelle application (et site internet) créée pour combler l'un des plus grands besoins des amateurs de montagne: Connaitre les dernières évolutions de la glace, la neige, la roche et les sentiers – pour plus de sécurité

Caractéristiques Clés

  • Sécurité:                Aide à évaluer les risques et à décider des objectifs/itinéraires
  • Gratuit:                  Ouvert au public (non-commercial)
  • Conditions:           Fournit une carte des dernières conditions (3 niveaux de couleurs)
  • Spécifique:            Identifie et géo-localise des dangers précis (p.ex. chutes de pierre)
  • Géo-photos:          Géo-référence des photos de dangers et commentaires en temps réel
  • Actuel:                   Donne une information très récente (p.ex. sur les dernières 48h)
  • Participatif:           Collecte les observations stratégiques des utilisateurs via smartphones
  • User-friendly:        Utilise une interface hyper-simple avec couleurs et icones
  • Région Alpine:      Incluant Allemagne, Autriche, France, Italie, Slovénie, Suisse
  • 4 Langues:            Disponible en français, italien, allemand, anglais
  • Toute l’Année:      Couvre les quatre saisons
  • Compatible:          Marche sur iOS/android, et les principaux browsers internet
  • Batterie-éco:         Utilise le GPS en mode économe
  • Dès 2016:              Phase-test et lancement prévus pour l’été 2016

BABY BOOMERS? GENERATIONS X ET Y? ... NOUS SOMMES TOUS MOUNTAINOW

MountaiNow est basé sur le « crowd-sourcing », une approche participative déjà utilisée avec succès pour surveiller la faune ou le « traffic » en temps réel mais encore très peu exploitée dans le domaine de la montagne. Avec MountaiNow, partager ses observations via un smartphone est un jeu d’enfant et ne prend que quelques secondes – grâce à des icônes intuitives et une interface ultra-conviviale, également disponible hors-réseau.

UNE TECHNOLOGIE A L'AVANT-GARDE                     

MountaiNow utilise une infrastructure avancée, connue sous le nom de geoSDI. Cette technologie fournit des services de gestion de données géo-spatiales en temps réel (via smartphone ou internet) et possède déjà de nombreux partenaires comme la Protection Civile italienne ou le Programme Contre la Faim des Nations Unies.

INTERNATIONAL ET COLLABORATIF

MountaiNow est disponible en quatre langues (français, italien, allemand et anglais) et dans toute la région alpine (Allemagne, Autriche, France, Italie, Lichtenstein, Monaco, Slovénie, et Suisse). Il bénéficie également à tous les pays qui ont une forte tradition montagnarde, comme par exemple: le Royaume Uni, la Norvège, la Suède, l’Espagne, les Etats-Unis, la Fédération Russe, et le Népal.

L’objectif de MountaiNow est de rendre la préparation des randonnées toujours plus facile et performante pour les amoureux de la montagne – en apportant un nouveau type d'information et en travaillant directement avec les Clubs Alpins et les outils existants comme Camp-to-Camp, la Chamoniarde (OHM), Gipfelbuch, Gulliver, Hikr, ou Outdooractive.

AVEC LE SOUTIEN DU

     Club Alpin SuisseRotary Club Roma CassiaClub Alpin Français Chamonix

A quoi va servir le financement ?

SANS VOUS, NOUS N'Y ARRIVERONS PAS

Au cours des 10 derniers mois, nous avons tout donné pour ce projet (passion, argent et temps à 100% pour certains d'entre nous) - parce que nous y croyons éperdument.

Pour vous donner une idée ... nous avons développé et confronté le concept auprès d'experts montagne, IT, et innovation; traduit ce concept en termes techniques; construit l'équipe et le conseil consultatif; conçu des outils de communication; et obtenu le soutien de nombreux acteurs clés du monde de la montagne.

Maintenant que nous débutons la phase de développement de l'App (V1.0), nous allons continuer à nous engager pleinement dans la:    

  • Conception d'une interface ludique et facile à utiliser 
  • Coordination/management des activités de développement, test, et sensibilisation   
  • Promotion et développement de matériel de communication

ET SI NOUS DEPASSONS LES 35'000 EUR?

Objectif « Cervin »:

Si nous parvenons à collecter 50'000 EUR, cela nous permettra d'utiliser des cartes nationales comme fonds de carte - à la place de cartes "open-source". Une comparaison est montrée ci-dessous: Carte à ~1:50'000 de SwissTopo (gauche) et OpenTopoMap (droite). Tous les efforts seront faits pour intégrer autant de cartes de haute qualité que possible, par exemple de Suisse, France, Italie, Autriche, et Allemagne.

Objectif « Mont Blanc »

Si votre incroyable soutien nous porte au dela de 60'000 EUR, alors tous les efforts seront faits pour ajouter des widgets à l'App et au Site Internet - montrant par exemple des news, prévisions météo/radar (voir exemples ci-dessous), bulletins d'avalanches, itinéraires, et plus ... tout pour une expérience "tout-en-un" simple et efficace. L'argent collecté sera utilisé pour l'intégration des widgets et les coûts eventuels de licence d'utilisation.

IMPORTANT: Si vous contribuez au projet, vous êtes débité immédiatement mais vous êtes remboursé intégralement (et sans aucun frais) si le projet n'atteint pas l'objectif minimum de 35'000 EUR

À propos du porteur de projet

UNIR NOS FORCES... POUR LA MONTAGNE

L’idée de MountaiNow est née l’été dernier en slalomant entre de (nouvelles) crevasses géantes. Nous ne pouvions pas traverser une nouvelle canicule sans avoir de meilleures informations sur les dernières conditions en montagne. MountaiNow est d’abord une histoire d’amitié – entre différentes cultures et cursus mais avec la même envie de faire partager la montagne - toujours.

MountaiNow maintenant sur  Facebook

RENCONTREZ-NOUS...

Alexia Massacand, Fondatrice et Experte Scientifique; LinkedIn

Dimitri Dello Buono and groupe geoSDI, geoSpatial Solutions; LinkedIn, Twitter

Julia Dubuis, Designer, atelier prémédia; LinkedIn

Ezio Bussoletti, Physicien Géospatial et Chef de Délegation UN-GGIM; LinkedIn, Twitter

Elin-Haf Davies, Aventurière et Auteur; LinkedIn, Twitter, Home

Jacques Grandjean, Guide de Haute Montagne, Croc'Montagne, Switzerland

Jean-Louis Le Garrec, Guide de Haute Montagne, Compagnie des Guides de Chamonix, France

Christoph Meister, Grimpeur et Expert en Innovation; LinkedIn

Jean Micol, Président de la Section Diablerets, Club Alpin Suisse, LinkedIn

Denis Pavillard, Trekker Photographe et Expert en Technologie; LinkedIn

Julien Vaudan, Géologue and Expert Financier; Linkedin

BackBackMenuCloseClosePlusPlusSearchUluleUluleUluleChatFacebookInstagramLinkedInTwitterYouTubefacebooktwitterB Corporation

MountaiNow - Safer Together

A Next-Generation Map to Share Current Mountain Conditions

About the project

A next-generation map of the latest mountain conditions on your mobile, any day of the year, anywhere in the Alps - this is what MountaiNow offers you for free from this very summer!

MOUNTAINS ARE CHANGING... HOW TO COMBINE FUN AND SAFETY?

Over 400 people died playing mountain sports in 2015 in Italy and Switzerland alone, and over 6,500 ended up in a situation of distress requiring mountain rescue. Crevasses are opening, rocks are falling, and snow is becoming scarcer and scarcer.

Do you love going to the mountains? How do you deal with risk, and the major complication that climate change brings in?

A "LIVE MAP" OF MOUNTAIN CONDITIONS FOR FREE - AVAILABLE THIS SUMMER

Imagine… Thousands of people sharing what they see in the mountains – via their smartphones in a few seconds – for everyone’s safety. Then, a “live map” compiling this crowd-sourced data to give you the latest conditions instantly, including geo-localized photos and warnings. Operational every day of the year, anywhere in the Alps, and available to you for free on your smartphone (iOS, android), tablet, or laptop this summer.

MEETING A MAJOR NEED: WHAT ARE THE LATEST MOUNTAIN CONDITIONS?

Where to Find Good Conditions? What Conditions Tomorrow when We Are Out in the Field?

MountaiNow is a new mobile application and website created to meet one of the biggest needs of mountain lovers: Knowing the latest evolution of glacier ice, snow cover, rock surface, or earth trails – for optimal safety.

MountaiNow Facts

  • Safety:                   Helps risk-assessment and decision-making about destinations/itineraries
  • For Free:               Offers open access to all (non-commercial)
  • Conditions:           Provides a colour-coded map of latest conditions (Good – Average – Bad)
  • Specific:                Identifies and locates specific hazards (e.g. falling rocks, crevasses)
  • Geo-photos:         Geo-references real-time photos and short messages about hazards
  • Up-to-date:Features very recent information only (e.g. last 48 hrs)
  • Crowd-sourced:   Collects strategic observations from users via their smartphones
  • User-friendly:        Uses an easy interface with colour-codes and icons
  • Alpine Region:      Includes Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Slovenia, Switzerland
  • 4 Languages:        Available in English, French, German and Italian
  • All-year-long:        Covers all four seasons
  • Compatible:Works on iOS/android smartphones and main web browsers
  • Battery-friendly:    Uses GPS in a battery-saving mode
  • By Summer: Test-phase and launching in early summer 2016

BABY BOOMERS? X AND Y GENERATIONS? ... WE ARE ALL MOUNTAINOW

You are MountaiNow! You and all people who share their observations via their smartphones – from the field or on their way back (in a café, stuck into traffic, or sitting on a train). This is “crowd-sourcing”, an approach already applied with success to animal watch or traffic watch, but not yet broadly applied to “mountain” watch. With MountaiNow, sharing observations via your smartphone will be as easy as child’s play and only take a few seconds of your time – thanks to a super-easy interface, also available off-line.

A FOREFRONT TECHNOLOGY                           

MountaiNow builds on advanced spatial data infrastructure known as geoSDI. This technology is already providing real-time geospatial data management (via smartphone or web) to a number of operational partners, including the Italian Civil Protection and the UN World Food Programme.

INTERNATIONAL AND COLLABORATIVE

MountaiNow is available in four languages (English, French, German, Italian) and for the entire Alpine region (Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Lichtenstein, Monaco, Slovenia, and Switzerland). It also intends to serve Alpine lovers from all over the world, for instance... England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, Spain, the USA, the Russian Federation, and Nepal.

The objective of MountaiNow is to make outings’ preparation always easier and more efficient - bringing a new generation of information and working together with Alpine Clubs as well as existing mountain tools like Camp-to-Camp, la Chamoniarde (OHM), Hikr, GeoResQ, Gipfelbuch, Gulliver, and Outdooractive.

WITH THE SUPPORT OF

      Club Alpin SuisseRotary Club Roma CassiaClub Alpin Français Chamonix

What are the funds for?

WITHOUT YOU - WE CAN'T MAKE THIS HAPPEN

Over the past 10 months, we‘ve given our lives to this project (bearing costs and working on it full-time for some of us) because we had so much faith in it.

To give you an idea... we developed the concept and confronted it with mountain, IT, and innovation experts; translated this concept into technical requirements; built the team and advisory board; produced communication material; and consolidated support from key players of the mountain world.

Now, as we start the development phase of the App (v1.0), we'll continue to dedicate ourselves to the project to enable the:

  • Design of a user-friendly interface
  • Management/coordination of development-testing-awareness activities
  • Promotion material and campaigns

WHAT IF WE GO BEYOND 35,000 EUR?

Destination « Matterhorn »:

If we manage to raise EUR 50,000, then this will unleash the use of national topographic maps as base-maps instead of open-source maps (licenses to use national maps come at significant costs). A comparison example is shown below: SwissTopo (left panel) vs OpenTopoMap (right panel) at about 1:50,000. Major efforts will be made to integrate as many high-quality maps as possible, for instance from Switzerland, France, Italy, Austria and Germany.

Destination « Mt Blanc»

If your awesome support takes us beyond EUR 60,000, then major efforts will be made to add widgets to the App and Website, featuring for instance mountain news, weather/radar forecasts (see examples below), avalanche bulletins, itineraries, and more… all for an integrated, and really fun and efficient user experience. Funds will be used for the integration of the widgets (including related licensing costs).

IMPORTANT: If you contribute to the project, you are charged immediately but you are fully reimbursed (at no cost) if the project does not reach its minimum goal of 35,000 EUR

About the project owner

JOINING FORCES... FOR THE LOVE OF MOUNTAINS

The idea of MountaiNow was born last summer while slaloming (new) giant crevasses. We couldn't endure another never-ending heat-wave, at least not without better information about mountain conditions. MountaiNow is first and foremost a story of friendship – different countries and backgrounds, and one common goal to share mountain happiness.

MountaiNow now on  Facebook

MEET THE TEAM...

Alexia Massacand, Founder and Scientific Expert; LinkedIn

Dimitri Dello Buono and geoSDI group, geoSpatial Solutions; LinkedIn, Twitter

Julia Dubuis, Designer, atelier prémédia; LinkedIn

Ezio Bussoletti, Geospatial Physicist and Head of Delegation UN-GGIM; LinkedIn, Twitter

Elin Haf Davies, Adventurer and Author; Linkedin, Twitter, Home

Jacques Grandjean, Guide de Haute Montagne, Croc'Montagne, Switzerland

Jean-Louis Le Garrec, Guide de Haute Montagne, Compagnie des Guides de Chamonix, France

Christoph Meister, Climber and Innovation Expert; LinkedIn

Jean Micol, President Section Diablerets, Swiss Alpine Club, LinkedIn

Denis Pavillard, Photograph Trekker and Technology Expert; LinkedIn

Julien Vaudan, Geologist and Financial Expert; Linkedin